Paychecks for Patriots

2020 Paychecks for Patriots

The Florida Department of Economic Opportunity, the Florida National Guard, the Florida Department of Veterans’ Affairs and participating Florida employers are partnering with CareerSource Florida’s 24 local workforce development boards to connect veterans with great careers in their communities. The annual statewide hiring events for veterans and military families – Paychecks for Patriots – will be held Nov. 4 - 21, 2020.

In an effort to address the employment needs of service members and veterans across the state, the annual Paychecks for Patriots events bring together employers with current position openings in Florida and veteran and military family candidates. Over the past seven years, more than 6,710 veterans and military family members have participated in Paychecks for Patriots events.

Paychecks for Patriots hiring fairs are hosted by local workforce development boards throughout the state. Some events will be held virtually this year. Please see the schedule below for events in your area.


p4p-pic16

p4p-pic7

p4p-pic14

p4p-pic15

p4p-pic11

p4p-pic12

p4p-pic4

p4p-pic5

p4p-pic6

p4p-pic13

p4p-pic18

p4p-pic19


Paychecks for Patriots 2020 Schedule

CareerSource Event Date    Time  Address  Contact

Central Florida

Nov. 4, 2020

10 a.m. - 2 p.m. 

Virtual P4P event (Lake, Orange, Osceola, Seminole and Sumter Counties)

Daisy Gray
DGray@careersourcecf.com

NE Florida

Nov. 5, 2020 

9 a.m. - 2 p.m. 

Primer Virtual

Darryl Moore
Dmoore@careersourcenefl.com

Flagler Volusia  Nov, 5, 2020  10 a.m. - 1 p.m Premier Virtual Event – Partnering with CareerSource Florida Crown, CareerSource North Central Florida and CareerSource Northeast Florida Ken Torres
kentorres@careersourcefv.com

Pasco Hernando

Nov. 10, 2020

10:00 am – 3:00 pm

Primer Virtual

Jim Flaherty
jflaherty@careersourcepascohernando.com

Tampa

Nov. 10, 2020

10:00 am – 2:00 pm

Premier Virtual Event

Dan Schneckenburger
schneckenburgerd@careersourcetb.com

Citrus Levy Marion

Nov. 10, 2020 

10 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. 

Primer Virtual

Henry Ayala
HAyala@careersourceclm.com

Palm Beach

Nov. 10, 2020

9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Primer Virtual

Mark Brennan
MBrennan@careersourcepbc.com

SW Florida

Nov. 10, 2020

10:00 am – 12:00 pm

Virtual for 5 county Region

(Charlotte, Collier, Hendry, Glades, Lee counties)

Glen Sullivan
GSullivan@careersourcesouthwestflorida.com

Okaloosa Walton

Nov. 10, 2020 

10 a.m. - 1 p.m. 

409 Racetrack Road NE
Fort Walton Beach, FL 32547 

Terry Cowan
tcowan@careersourceow.com

Escambia
Santa Rosa             

Nov. 10, 2020 

10 a.m. - 2 p.m. 

Premier Virtual Platform

Russell Raught 
rraught@careersourceescarosa.com

Kevin Willis 
kwillis@careersourceescarosa.com

Research Coast

Nov. 12, 2020 

9 a.m. - 1 p.m. 

Virtual collaborative event covering 5 counties, Broward, Palm Beach, Martin, St. Lucie, Indian River

Victor Melendez
VMelendez@careersourcerc.com

Broward

Nov. 12, 2020 

9 a.m. - 1 p.m. 

Premier Virtual Platform

Mimi Llewellyn
MLlewellyn@careersourcebroward.com

Suncoast

Nov. 12, 2020 

2 p.m. - 6 p.m. 

State College of Florida and The University of South Florida Sarasota-Manatee South Florida will be hosting their first Virtual Job Fair

Deborah Phelps

dphelps@careersourcesc.com

Florida Crown

Nov. 15, 2020

10 a.m. - 1 p.m. 

Premier Virtual Event with link to follow. Done in partnership with Regions 8 and 9.

Sifoa Nunu
SNUunu@careersourceflcrown.com

North Florida

TBD 

TBD

Premier Virtual

Donald Yates
Donald.yates@careersourcenorthflorida.com

Melody Handley
Melody.Handley@careersourcenorthflorida.com

Capital Region Nov. 17, 2020  9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. Virtual via Brazen hiring fair platform  

Derrick Sykes
Derrick.Sykes@careersourcecapitalrgion.com

Flagler Volusia

Nov. 19, 2020

10 a.m - 1 p.m. Open to public at 11:30 a.m.

Veterans of Foreign Wars (Post 3282)

Elmer J. Hawkins Banquet Hall

5810 S. Williamson Blvd.

Port Orange, FL 32128

Ken Torres
kentorres@careersourcefv.com

Brevard

 Nov. 18, 2020

10 a.m. - 2 p.m.

www.premiervirtual.com

Thomas LaFlore
tlaflore@careersourcebrevard.com


 

FL National Guard

CareerSource Florida

P4P-2020-logo
FL Department of Veterans' Affairs
DEO Logo
P4P_Logo_2019
An equal opportunity employer/program.  Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.
All voice telephone numbers on this website may be reached by persons using TTY/TDD equipment via the Florida Relay Service at 711.
You have selected a link to a website that is outside of the floridajobs.org domain. Control of the content of this website belongs to the website's owner and not to the Department of Economic Opportunity.
OK
 
Cancel