Paychecks for Patriots

2017 Paychecks for Patriots

The Florida Department of Economic Opportunity, the Florida National Guard, and the Florida Department of Veterans Affairs will be again holding the annual statewide hiring event for veterans and military families – Paychecks for Patriots. This year, Paychecks for Patriots will be held during the week of Veterans Day, November 6-10, 2017.

In an effort to address the employment needs of service members and veterans across the state, the annual Paychecks for Patriots event works to bring employers with current position openings in Florida to the table with great military and veteran candidates.

 Paychecks for Patriots hiring fairs are hosted by the CareerSource Florida network regional boards. This year, the event will be held for an entire week to help as many veterans as possible.

 Paychecks for Patriots  has made a difference in the lives and careers of thousands of veteran candidates and military family members in the past four years, and we expect the fifth year to continue that tradition so Florida can continue to be the most military and veteran-friendly state in the nation.

Governor Rick Scott Proclamation 

p4p-pic7

p4p-pic11

p4p-pic12

p4p-pic4

p4p-pic5

p4p-pic14

p4p-pic15

p4p-pic6

p4p-pic13

p4p-pic18

p4p-pic19


p4p-pic10

p4p-pic16

2017 Event Locations and Times

LWDB Name Point of Contact, Email and Phone # Location Date and Time
1 - CareerSource Okaloosa Walton Terry Cowan
tcowan@careersourceow.com
(850) 833-7587 Ext 217
CareerSource Career Center
409 NE Racetrack Road
Ft Walton Beach, Florida 32547
11/07/17
10am-1pm
2 - CareerSource Capital Region Derrick Sykes
Derrick.sykes@careersourcecapitalregion.com
(850) 617-4645

Florida State Conference Center – 555 West Pensacola St.
Tallahassee, FL 32306

11/07/17
9am-12:30pm
3 - CareerSource Flagler Volusia

Ken Torres
kennethtorres@careersourcefv.com
(386) 561-9571

Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 3282
5810 S Williamson Blvd. Port Orange, FL 32128
11/16/17
10am-2pm
4 - CareerSource Central Florida Federico Rodriguez
frodriguez@careersourcecf.com
(407) 421-0549
Florida National Guard Armory, 2809 South Ferncreek Avenue, Orlando, FL 32809 11/08/17
10am-2pm
5 - CareerSource Heartland

Colleen Dukes
cdukes@careersourceheartland.com
(863) 385-3672 x312

Bert J. Harris Jr. Agricultural Center, 4509 George Blvd. Sebring, FL 33875 10/11/17
10am-12pm
6 - CareerSource
Research Coast
Victor Melendez
vmelendez@careersourcerc.com
(866) 482-4473 ext510

2195 SE Airoso Blvd Port St Lucie, FL 34984

11/16/17
10am-2pm
7 - CareerSource Broward Cynthia Carcillo
ccarcillo@careersourcebroward.com
(954) 677-5555
Broward College Central Campus Bldg. 10 3501 Davie Road, Davie FL 33314 11/06/17
10am-2pm
8 - CareerSource
Pasco Hernando

Kenneth Russ
kruss@careersourcepascohernando.com
(352) 593-2240
Pasco Hernando State College, 11415 Ponce Del Leon Blvd, Brooksville, FL 11/08/17
9am-12pm
9 - CareerSource
Pasco Hernando
Kenneth Russ
kruss@careersourcepascohernando.com
(352) 593-2240
St. Leo University, 33701 SR 52, St. Leo, FL 11/09/17
10am-2pm
10 - CareerSource
Northeast Florida
Darryl Moore
dmoore@careersourcenefl.com
(904) 798-0060 ext-2170
FSCJ’s Advanced Technology Center, 401 West State Street, Jacksonville, FL 32202 11/07/17
9am-1pm
11 - CareerSource
Pinellas
Astrid Mosterd
mosterda@careersourcetampabay.com
(813) 397-2090
The EpiCenter at St. Petersburg College, 13805 58th Street North, Clearwater, FL 33760 11/08/2017
10AM - 1PM
12 - CareerSource
Tampa
 Astrid Mosterd
mosterda@careersourcetampabay.com
(813) 397-2090
The EpiCenter at St. Petersburg College, 13805 58th Street North, Clearwater, FL 33760 11/08/2017
10AM - 1PM
13 - CareerSource
Brevard
 Greg Tudor
gtudor@careersourcebrevard.com
(321) 394-0502
5275 babcock St. NE, Ste. 8B, Palm Bay, FL 32905 11/08/2017
10AM - 2PM
14 - CareerSource
Southwest Florida
Edward Fritz
efritz@careersourcesouthwestflorida.com
(239) 225-2500
3745 Tamiami Trail, Port Charlotte, FL 33952 11/9/2017
9AM - 1PM
15 - CareerSource
Escarosa
Amir Karini
AZandi-Karini@CareerSourceescarosa.com
(850) 607-8703
NAS Pensacola, FL Bldg. 3249 Conference Center. 10/13/2017
7AM - 12PM
16 - CareerSource
Gulf Coast
Angela Diltz
adiltz@careersourgc.com
(850) 872-4340
Gulf Coast State College 11/9/2017
9AM - 12PM
17 - CareerSource
Suncoast
Deborah Phelps
dphelps@careersourcesc.com
(941) 552-1081, ext 3101
Robert L. Taylor Community Complex, 1845 34th Street Sarasota FL. 34234 11/09/2017
2PM - 6 PM
18 - CareerSource Palm Beach Tom Veenstra
TVeenstra@careersourcepbc.com
 (561) 340.1061 ext. 2229
Central Career Center, 3400 Belvedere Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33406 11/07/17 8:30AM - 12PM



FL National Guard

CareerSource Florida

P4P_Logo_2017-small-web
FL Department of Veterans' Affairs
DEO Logo
P4P_Logo_2017-large-web
An equal opportunity employer/program.  Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.
All voice telephone numbers on this website may be reached by persons using TTY/TDD equipment via the Florida Relay Service at 711.
You have selected a link to a website that is outside of the floridajobs.org domain. Control of the content of this website belongs to the website's owner and not to the Department of Economic Opportunity.
OK
 
Cancel